contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

 

5220 Dexter Ann Arbor Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI, 48103
United States

Dzanc Books is a literary nonprofit press out of Ann Arbor Michigan that publishes literary fiction and nonfiction and hosts the literary journal The Collagist.

Attention for The Suicide of Claire Bishop

Blog

Praesent commodo cursus magna, vel scelerisque nisl consectetur et. Curabitur blandit tempus porttitor. Fusce dapibus, tellus ac cursus commodo, tortor mauris condimentum nibh, ut fermentum massa justo sit amet risus. Cras mattis consectetur purus sit amet fermentum. Cras mattis consectetur purus sit amet fermentum.

 

Attention for The Suicide of Claire Bishop

Dzanc Books

Carmiel Banasky’s debut novel, The Suicide of Claire Bishop received two notable mentions this past week. Most recently, the book was included in Bustle’s list of the 17 best books for September 2015, alongside Elena Ferrante, Margaret Atwood, Salman Rushdie, and Claire Vaye Watkins: 

“Fans of Marisha Pessl, Donna Tartt, and Nicole Krauss, take note: with her debut The Suicide of Claire Bishop, Carmiel Banasky’s name will be mentioned confidently alongside these well-loved writers. […] Banasky flits deftly between the two story lines, painting for us a swath of cultural history between their eventual collision. The Suicide of Claire Bishop is thrilling and beautiful; it's a remarkable debut.”

The Suicide of Claire Bishop also received a five-star review from Foreword, which called the novel “a twisty, satisfying story about truth and madness.” Read the complete review at the Foreword website.